grand_valley_trinity_small_larry_bennett

WHERE TITLE INSURANCE

 IS A SCIENCE &

CLOSING IS AN ART

graphic of arrows down
Send Secure Email portal

Services

Closing Process

The “Closing” is the final step in the process of buying/selling or refinancing a home. It’s when the seller and buyer or borrower sign all documents needed to complete the transaction and monies are collected and disbursed accordingly. The closing can occur once all of the conditions and requirements of the real estate contract, title commitment and lender have been fulfilled.

 

The closing can take place almost anywhere. In the office of the Realtor, Lender, Mortgage Broker, Attorney or Title Company are just a few examples. The Title Company typically coordinates the signing time and location, however a Realtor or Lender may also do so. The Buyer and Seller or Borrower should always bring proper photo identification to the closing since their signatures will be notarized. Often times the Seller and Buyer or Borrower are out of state.  In this case documents must be sent out via overnight courier or email for signing. This is known as an “Escrow Closing.” In an Escrow Closing documents are signed in advance and the actual “Closing” occurs on the date set forth in the contract.

 

Documents for closing are often available for review prior the closing. When the closing takes place the Settlement Agent will explain each document thoroughly.  Never sign a document that is not understood. All of the closing costs are outlined in the HUD1 Settlement Statement. The HUD1 Settlement Statement also sets forth the total amount that the Seller will receive as well as the amount of funds the Buyer will need to bring to closing.

Title Insurance Products

 

  • Residential Owner and Lender Policies 

  • Mortgage, Litigation, and Foreclosure Guarantees 

  • Commercial Owner and Lender Policies 

  • Owner and Encumbrance Reports

  • 1031 Exchange Services

  • Listing Packages

Settlement & Escrow Services 

 

  • Residential Closings 

  • Refinance Closings

  • Commercial Closings 

  • Shortsale Transaction Coordination

pic of customers signing documents
 
 
 
 

Calculators

 
 

To place a New Order, please email Orders@AbstractTitle.biz
Title Commitments or Title Questions, please email AbstractTitle-Title@AbstractTitle.biz
Office: (970) 242-8234   ~   Fax: (970) 241-4925

Our Team

Corrina
Kuipers

Danielle Lawrence

Kenzie
Nelson-Buehler

Nannette
Allen-Brown

Tam Heine Caldwell

Escrow Officer

tam@abstracttitle.biz

Julie
Hiltbrand

Remote Escrow Support

julie@abstracttitle.biz

Amber
Mitchell

Escrow Assistant

amber@abstracttitle.biz

Chelsie
Vigil

Escrow Assistant

chelsie@abstracttitle.biz

Jamie
Robertson

Escrow Assistant
jamie@abstracttitle.biz

Jeanette
Abadie

Mandy
Freese

Escrow Assistant

mandy@abstracttitle.biz

Suzie
Reel

Business Development/

Escrow Officer

suzie@abstracttitle.biz

Cell:  (970) 433-3282

Sue
Ottman

Experience Director

sue@abstracttitle.biz

Cell:  (970) 201-6844

Gar
Kennedy

Branch Manager

gar@abstracttitle.biz

Cell:  (970) 985-9182

 

AbstractAgent ONE - Net Sheet Tool

Go to www.AbstractAgentApp.com

Click on “Create a Free Account”

Click on “Log In” if you have already created your account

AbstractAgent ONE screenshot.jpg
 

Underwriters

Abstract & Title works with a stable of six underwriters that are the most substantial and financially secure title insurance underwriters in the country. No other regional competitor maintains the underwriting flexibility or any differing pricing these multiple underwriter relationships yield. Abstract & Titles teams are experienced in handling residential, commercial, time share, resort and all other developments, escrows, and other transaction types.

Westcor Land Title Insurance Company logo
First American Title Insurance Company logo
Stewart Title Guaranty Company logo
Old Republic National Title Insurance Company logo
Commonwealth Land Title Insurance Company logo
Chicago Title Insurance Company logo

Contact

128 North 5th Street, Suite 2B

Grand Junction, CO 81501

 

970.242.8234 (Office)

970.241.4925 (Fax)

Orders@abstracttitle.biz
(New Title Orders & Commitment Updates Only)

Info@abstracttitle.biz
(All Other Inquiries)

Success! Message received.